About

Traveling for work… ick

I don’t know exactly how to describe the way I am feeling. I don’t know if I’m tired, sad that the sun has gone away again, PMS, perhaps even that 3rd child we’ve been trying for… but I feel … I feel bad.

My husband has been out of town for work this week, and he comes back tonight. Yay! I thought I was doing really well but today it’s catching up to me.

I was going to make a post earlier this week about how a can-do attitude can change everything, but now I think it takes more than that!

It’s so lonely being away from family and not having anyone to help out. I know it was only 4 days, and the kids are happy and healthy, but it’s been hard!

I have the utmost respect for those people who’s significant others travel a lot and I am very grateful that mine does not. Although maybe it gets easier with practice? 

All in all though, the kids have been great. Thanks to the sunny weather we spent a significant amount of time on the patio playing sandbox, or restaurant. We did some art, we read some stories. We played with trains and trucks. We walked the dog 3 times and saw a nearby construction site. 


Still, I told my husband for Mother’s Day I want to stay in bed all day!

(By the way, those Play dough creatures and tape collage projects are all inspired by Rachelle Doorley at Tinkerlab. )

Leave a Reply

